Carpe Aeternum

Finding the Eternal in the Every Day

Names Revisited

First, I ashamed to admit that I forgot Brad Bird from my list of awesome Brads. He’s one of my favorite writers and directors. In fact if wasn’t already a Brad and quite awesome, he would make me want to be a Brad. Truthfully, he is one of the people I want to be when I grow up. Add that degree of Bradness to the already powerful list of Brads and it’s no wonder the jealousy runs so deep.
I had a few people have fun with anagramming my name in response to the previous title “What’s in a Name?” Of course they find the word bad. That one is so old that when Michael Jackson’s “I’ Bad” came out, my friends used to sing it with my name inserted whenever I entered the room. “I’m Brad. I’m Brad, you know it.”
Of course, Bard is a better anagram. A poet. A storyteller. Associations to Shakespeare. I’ll take it. I’ll take I’ll that it implies.
And then there’s bra. Well, I am a fan of breasts, so I guess that would make me a supporter of breasts. If the name fits…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

