Carpe Aeternum

Finding the Eternal in the Every Day

Brad Bellmore Gets a Life 27

I constantly feel a pull to do less, to simplify, to reduce the amount of clutter in my life and in my schedule. At the same time, I feel the pull to try new things, to do more, to collect experiences. As you can guess, this gets very confusing. And tiring.
Whenever I try to simplify, I end up cutting too much out and I get bored. I miss things. I begin to ache for adventure and new experience.
Whenever I try new things, push to learn and grow, enjoy a variety of new experiences, I find myself getting exhausted, frustrated, and worn out.
Trying less makes me long for more. Trying more, makes me long for less. There has to be some way to get a little of both, to get some balance. It just seems to elude me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

