Carpe Aeternum

Finding the Eternal in the Every Day

Grand Return

I have been absent for a few months. This summer is dedicated to re-evaluating everything and refocusing my vision. Part of that is looking at what I do and why. If the why isn’t strong enough, I look to see if there is a better one to apply. If not, I am trying to step away. The idea here is to spend more time doing the right things for the right reasons and to cut out the time thieves, the burdens and the things I do because I’ve been doing them.
One of the themes of this blog has been perseverance. I am trying to learn to push through again. I decided that this blog is an exercise in perseverance for me as well as a creative outlet. The fact that I have something to come back to and build on inspires me. Sometimes I feel like this is more work than it’s worth. Then later their cumulative effect of working here again and again, over and over helps keep me sharp.
I find this is one of the things that I don’t want to give up. I enjoy it too much. And, it pushes me to show up and try again. So, this one passes. After evaluation I will press on in this blog.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

